Our Staff

Contact staff members

Direct dial numbers for our staff members are available here; please be aware that staff members are not always able to answer the phone due to teaching and other commitments, so if your enquiry is urgent please dial the main academy numbers.

Academy leadership

Interim Principal: Phil Hearne – 01366 389127 (via P.A.)

principal@downhammarketacademy.co.uk

Vice Principal (Standards and Achievement) Hefin Matthews 01366 389166 h.matthews@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Vice Principal (Teaching and Learning) Peter Salt 01366 389029 p.salt@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Principal (SENDCO) Matthew Ridley 01366 389130 m.ridley@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Principal Martin Moss 01366 389172 m.moss@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Business Manager Jackie Appleby 01366 389187 j.appleby@downhammarketacademy.co.uk

Heads of House

Asia House Nadine Taylor 01366 389142 n.taylor@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Europe House Mark Eastwood
Deputy – Georgina Allen
01366 389189 m.eastwood@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
g.allen@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Oceania House Julie Watts 01366 389139 j.watts@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Africa House Jack Harris 01366 389152 j.harris@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Americas House Karen Stewardson
Deputy – Hayley Warr
01366 389128 k.stewardson@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
h.warr@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Director of Sixth Form Alison Hornby 01366 389029 a.hornby@downhammarketacademy.co.uk

 Departments

Art and Design Diana Turnbull 01366 389011 d.turnbull@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Child Care/HSC 01366 389100 info@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Drama Matt Holdsworth 01366 389188 m.holdsworth@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
English Michelle Jones 01366 389185 m.jones@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Geography Simon Burton-White 01366 389141 s.burtonwhite@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
History 01366 389100 info@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
ICT Michael Parker 01366 389135 m.parker@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Mathematics Dawn Zielinski 01366 389151 d.zielinski@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Modern Foreign Languages Julie Cowan 01366 389174 j.cowan@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Music Lorna Kirk 01366 389104 l.kirk@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Physical Education Paul Southam/PE staff 01366 389154 p.southam@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Psychology Sue Hudson 01366 389027 s.hudson@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
RE Philippa Stevens 01366 389138 p.stevens@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Science Mrs Rose Cornelius 01366 389169 r.cornelius@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Technology John Sayer 01366 389125 j.sayer@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Special Needs Matt Ridley 01366 389130 m.ridley@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
SEND Admin Support Beverly Ireland 01366 389197 b.ireland@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Business Studies – KS4 Leader Tasleem Ahmad 01366 389100 t.ahmad@downhammarketacademy.co.uk