Our Staff

Contact staff members

Direct dial numbers for our staff members are available here; please be aware that staff members are not always able to answer the phone due to teaching and other commitments, so if your enquiry is urgent please dial the main academy numbers.

Academy leadership

Headteacher: Rolf Purvis – 01366 389127 (via P.A.)

r.purvis@downhammarketacademy.co.uk

Deputy Headteacher Hefin Matthews 01366 389166 h.matthews@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Deputy Headteacher Peter Salt 01366 389029 p.salt@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Philippa Stevens 01366 389104 p.stevens@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mark Eastwood  01366 389189 m.eastwood@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher John Sayer  01366 389133 j.sayer@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Paul Southam  01366 389132 p.southam@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Rose Cornelius  01366 389148 r.cornelius@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Director of Assessment and Data Deborah Pett  01366 389126 d.pett@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Business Manager Jackie Appleby 01366 389187 j.appleby@downhammarketacademy.co.uk

Heads of House

Head of Year 7 Jack Harris 01366 389152 j.harris@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Europe House Nadine Taylor 01366 389142 n.taylor@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Oceania House Mark Eastwood
Deputy – Georgina Allen
01366 389189
01366 389162
m.eastwood@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
g.allen@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Africa House Julie Watts 01366 389139 j.watts@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Asia House Karen Stewardson
Deputy – Hayley Warr
01366 389128 k.stewardson@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
h.warr@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Director of Sixth Form Alison Hornby 01366 389029 a.hornby@downhammarketacademy.co.uk

 Departments

Art and Design Diana Turnbull 01366 389177 d.turnbull@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Drama Amy Chapman 01366 389188 a.chapman@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
English Michelle Jones 01366 389185 m.jones@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Geography Sarah Worsley 01366 389141 s.worsley@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Health and Social Care Brian Reeve Hayes 01366 389100 b.reevehayes@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
History Rebecca Gladwell 01366 389100 r.gladwell@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
ICT Michael Parker 01366 389135 m.parker@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Mathematics Dawn Zielinski 01366 389151 d.zielinski@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Modern Foreign Languages Julie Cowan 01366 389174 j.cowan@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Music Lorna Kirk 01366 389104 l.kirk@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Physical Education PE office 01366 389154 p.southam@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Psychology Sue Hudson 01366 389027 s.hudson@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
RE Philippa Stevens 01366 389104 p.stevens@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Science Rose Cornelius 01366 389169 r.cornelius@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Technology John Sayer 01366 389133 j.sayer@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Special Needs 01366 389130 info@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
SEND Admin Support Beverly Ireland 01366 389197 b.ireland@downhammarketacademy.co.uk
Business Studies Denise Skeels 01366 389100 d.skeels@downhammarketacademy.co.uk